Public Holidays in Prague, Czech Republic in 2022/2023

First of all, there are no regional holidays in the Czech republic. All holidays are the same for Prague and all other cities in the country.

Czech holidays in 2022

When Holiday
28 Sep (Wednesday) Statehood Day
28 Oct (Friday) Independence Day
17 Nov (Thursday) Freedom and Democracy Day
24 Dec (Saturday) Christmas Eve
25 Dec (Sunday) First Day of Christmas
26 Dec (Monday) Second Day of Christmas

Czech holidays in 2023

When Holiday
1 Jan (Sunday) New Year’s Day
7 Apr (Friday) Good Friday
10 Apr (Monday) Easter Monday
1 May (Monday) First May
8 May (Monday) Liberation Day
5 Jul (Wednesday) St Cyril and St Methodius Day
6 Jul (Thursday) Jan Hus Day
28 Sep (Thursday) Statehood Day
28 Oct (Saturday) Independence Day
17 Nov (Friday) Freedom and Democracy Day
24 Dec (Sunday) Christmas Eve
25 Dec (Monday) First Day of Christmas
26 Dec (Tuesday) Second Day of Christmas

How Holidays affect the city

Restaurants are usually open (most not on Christmas and New Year) as well as on Sundays. Shops larger than 200 m2> are closed on some Holidays. Public transport is almost the same as on Sundays.

Public Holidays in Prague, Czech Republic in 2022/2023
5 (100%) 1 vote